Radiochemistry Group Young Researcher's Award

The aim of the RSC Radiochemistry group is to promote, educate, practice and collaborate in the chemistry of radioisotopes. This award aims to aid young researchers in the field of radiochemistry by enabling them to present their research to peers from both academia and industry.

The winner receives a cheque for £150 and the honour of having their name added to those of previous recipients on the coveted trophy, a bust of Marie Curie, which remains in their possession until the next meeting. The winner also receives funding from the RSC Radiochemistry Group to present their research at an international scientific conference.

Young Researcher's Award 2012

27 - 28 March 2012, Birchwood, UK

Young Researcher's Competition 2008

The Radiochemistry Group's Young Researcher's Competition 2008 has been won by Nicholas Lloyd of the University of Leicester.

Past Winners

  • 2012 - Michael Charlton, Newcastle University 
  • 2010 - Sarah Wallace, Leeds University 
  • 2008 - Jon Lloyd, Leicester University 
  • 2006 - Stuart Aldridge, Loughborough University 
  • 2004 - Toby Jeffery, Hammersmith Imanet 
  • 2002 - Abigail Lloyd, Imperial College 
  • 2001 - Sean Jarman, HMS Sultan Nuclear Department 
  • 2000 - Mike Carroll, Imperial College 
  • 1999 - Ferozan Ibrahimi, Imperial College 
  • 1998 - Joanna Renshaw, Manchester University 
  • 1997 - Karen Verrall, Loughborough University 
  • 1995 - Diana Thompson, Imperial College 
  • 1992 - D. Nacapricha, Liverpool John Moores University 
  • 1990 - Mike James, BNFL Sellafield 

Contact and Further Information

Mr Richard Wilson CSci CChem MRSC

Dr Joanna Renshaw MRSC
University of Strathclyde