Ireland Region Steering Group

To promote communication and collaboration between all RSC networks there are now nine regional steering groups in the UK and Ireland and a tenth international steering group. 

The Ireland Regions includes both Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland.

Steering Group Members

Dr Dermot Hanna CChem MRSC
Ireland Region Chair
Interest Group Representative

Ms Angela McKeown
Programme Manager, Ireland

Mr Thomas Whelan CSci CChem FRSC
Benevolent Fund Volunteer Visitor Regional Coordinator

Professor Duncan T Burns EurChem CChem FRSC FRSE
Analytical Division Northern Ireland Region Representative

Mr Paul Sheehan CSci CChem MRSC
Education Division Ireland Region Representative

Declan Gilheany
Republic of Ireland Local Section Representative

Dr Trudy McMurray CSci CChem MRSC
Northern Ireland Local Section Representative

Miss Judith Houston
Early Career Network Representative

Mr John Kinsella
Early Career Network Representative

Industry Representative

Academic Representative

Contact and Further Information

Miss Stéphanie Comte
Member Networks Specialist
Royal Society of Chemistry, Thomas Graham House, Science Park, Milton Road, Cambridge CB4 0WF
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432189