North East Region Steering Group

To promote communication and collaboration between all RSC networks there are now nine regional steering groups in the UK and Ireland and a tenth international steering group.

The North East Region includes Newcastle upon Tyne and NE Coast, Teesside, Central Yorkshire, Huddersfield, Hull and East Yorkshire, Sheffield and District and Southumbria.

Steering Group Members

Dr Graeme Turnbull CSci CChem MRSC
Newcastle Upon Tyne & NE Coast Local Section

Dr Joanna Buckley MRSC
Education Coordinator

Ms Lucy Tetley MRSC
Education Coordinator

Ms Carole Arnold CChem MRSC
Benevolent Fund Volunteer Visitor Regional Coordinator

Professor John Dean CSci CChem FRSC
Analytical Division North East Region Representative

Dr Peter Hoare CChem MRSC
Co-opted Schools Representative

Dr Allan Stewart FRSC
Central Yorkshire Local Section Representative

Huddersfield Local Section Representative

Mr Phil Caygill CChem MRSC
Hull and East Yorkshire Local Section Representative

Dr Julie Hyde CChem FRSC
Sheffield and District Local Section Representative

Southumbria Local Section Representative

Ms Ailsa Lynch MRSC
Teesside Local Section Representative

Mrs Joanna Aldred AMRSC
Early Career Network Representative

Dr Mark Gray CSci CChem FRSC
Academic RSC Representative

Mr Kevin Lee CSci CChem MRSC
Industrial RSC Represenative

Dr Roger Reeve CChem MRSC
Interest Group Representative

Contact and Further Information

Dr Ruth Smith CChem MRSC
RSC Programme Manager, Regions
Royal Society of Chemistry Thomas Graham House Science Park, Milton Road Cambridge CB4 0WF
Tel: +44 (0)1223432217