Scotland Region Steering Group

To promote communication and collaboration between all RSC networks there are now nine regional steering groups in the UK and Ireland and a tenth international steering group.

The Scotland Region includes Aberdeen and North Scotland, Tayside, Mid-Scotland, Glasgow and West Scotland and Edinburgh and South East Scotland.

Steering Group Members

Mr Alan Herd CChem FRSC
Scotland Region Chair
Benevolent Fund Volunteer Visitor Regional Coordinator

Dr Bill Beveridge CChem MRSC
Regional Programme Manager

Dr Christine Davidson CChem FRSC
Analytical Division Scotland Region Representative

Mrs Gill Berkeley CSci CChem FRSC
Education Division Scotland Region Representative

Dr Elizabeth Stevenson MRSC
Edinburgh and SE Scotland Local Section Representative

Dr John Liggat CSci CChem FRSC
Glasgow and West of Scotland Local Section Representative

Mr Scott Jackson CSci CChem FRSC
Mid Scotland Local Section Representative

Professor Douglas Philp CChem FRSC
Tayside Local Section Representative

Dr Finlay Morrison MRSC
Interest Group Representative

Dr Thomas McGlone MRSC
Younger Member Representative

Professor Martin McCoustra CChem FRSC
Academic RSC Representative

Mr Robert King CSci CChem MRSC
Industrial RSC Representive

Contact and Further Information

Heather McFarlane
RSC Programme Manager, Scotland
Royal Society of Chemistry
Tel: +44 (0) 7467220739