South West Region Steering Group

To promote communication and collaboration between all RSC networks there are now nine regional steering groups in the UK and Ireland and a tenth international steering group.

The South West Region includes Bristol and District, Mid-Southern Counties and Peninsula.

Steering Group Members

Dr Giovambattista Depietra AMRSC
South West Region Chair
Early Career Network Representative

Dr Beth Anderson
Education Coordinator

Dr Robert Newberry CChem MRSC
Benevolent Fund Volunteer Visitor Regional Co-ordinator

Mr Stephen Wilks
Bristol and District Local Section Representative

Mr Trevor Enos CSci MRSC
Mid Southern Counties Local Section Representative

Peninsula Local Section Representative

Dr Mike Foulkes CChem MRSC
Analytical Division Western Region Representative

Professor Steve Hill CSci CChem FRSC
Interest Group Representative

Dr Ruth Webster MRSC
Academic RSC Representative

Mr Alastair McIntosh CSci CChem MRSC
Industrial RSC Representative

Contact and Further Information

Miss Stéphanie Comte
Member Networks Specialist
Royal Society of Chemistry, Thomas Graham House, Science Park, Milton Road, Cambridge CB4 0WF
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432189