Chemical Communications

Urgent high quality communications from across the chemical sciences.

Advisory Board

Picture of Catherine Murphy

Catherine Murphy

Catherine Murphy obtained her B.S. in 1986 at the University of Illinois-Urbana; her Ph.D. in 1990 from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She then worked for the following institutions; NSF Postdoctoral Fellow, 1990-1992, California Institute of Technology; NIH Postdoctoral Fellow, 1993, California Institute of Technology. She has been awarded with several awards, the National Science Foundation CAREER Award, 1995-1998; Cottrell Scholar Award, 1996-2001; Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Research Fellow, 1997-1999; Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award, 1998-2000; Golden Key Faculty Award for the Integration of Research and Undergraduate Teaching, 1998; Michael J. Mungo Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching, University of South Carolina, 2001; Outstanding Undergraduate Research Mentor Award, University of South Carolina, 2003; USC Russell Research Award for Science, Mathematics and Engineering, 2005. She is currently an Editorial Advisory Board member for several journals including Journal of Inorganic Biochemistry, Journal of Cluster Science, Langmuir, Chemistry of Materials, Inorganic Chemistry, Chemical Communications, and NanoLetters.

Related Links

Link icon Catherine Murphy's homepage
Catherine Murphy's homepage

External links will open in a new browser window