The Bob Hay Lectureship

The award lecture is given in memory of Professor Bob Hay, one of the pioneers of macrocyclic chemistry in the UK.

This prestigious lecture is given annually by a younger chemist working in the area of macrocyclic and/or supramolecular chemistry in its widest sense.

The winner presents the Bob Hay lecture at the annual RSC Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry Meeting held in December each year. MASC13  will be held in Glasgow.

Nominations are now open for the2014 award. Nominees should send their CVs to the Chair by 15 November 2013.

Current winner:

2012 Andy Wilson (Leeds)

Previous winners:

2011 - Lee Cronin (Glasgow)
2010 - David Smith (York)
2009 - Stephen Faulkner (Oxford)
2008 - Jonathan W. Steed (Durham)
2007 - James H.R. Tucker (Birmingham)
2006 - Thorfinnur Gunnlaugsson (Trinity College Dublin)
2005 - Neil R. Champness (Nottingham)
2004 - Philip A. Gale (Southampton)
2003 - Harry L. Anderson (Oxford)
2002 - Michael J. Hannon (Birmingham)
2001 - Michael D. Ward (Sheffield)

Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry Group

Find out more about the Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry Group

Contact and Further Information

Professor Phil Gale CSci CChem FRSC