Additions and corrections

Semiconductors turn soft: inorganic nanomembranes

Francesca Cavallo* and Max G. Lagally

Soft Matter, 2010, 6 (DOI: 10.1039/b916582g). Amendments published 4th January 2010 and 12th May 2010.

In eqn 3 the rightmost ESi should be removed so that it reads:

The reference list has been updated so that the author names are presented in full:

4. N. Fertig, M. Klau, M. George, R. H. Blick, and J. C. Behrends, Appl. Phys. Lett., 2002, 81, 4865–4867.
20. H. C. Yuan, Z. Q. Ma, M. M. Roberts, D. E. Savage, and M. G. Lagally, J. Appl. Phys., 2006, 100, 013708 1–3.
25. M. Huang, C. S. Ritz, B. Novakovic, D. Yu, Y. Zhang, F. Flack, D. E. Savage, P. G. Evans, I. Knezevic, F. Liu, and M. G. Lagally, ACS Nano, 2009, 3, 721–727.
27. P. P. Zhang, E. Tevaarwerk, B.-N. Park, D. E. Savage, G. K. Celler, I. Knezevic, P. G. Evans, M. A. Eriksson, and M. G. Lagally, Nature, 2006, 439, 703–706.
28. S. A. Scott, W. Peng, A. M. Kiefer, H. Jiang, I. Knezevic, D. E. Savage, M. A. Eriksson, and M. G. Lagally, ACS Nano, 2009, 3, 1683–1692.
30. D. J. Thurmer, C. Deneke, Y. Mei, and O. G. Schmidt, Appl. Phys. Lett., 2006, 89, 223507 1–3.
36. J. C. Buchholz and M. G. Lagally, Phys. Rev. Lett., 1975, 35, 442–445.
39. R. J. Hamers, J. D. Beck, M. A. Eriksson, B. Li, M. S. Marcus, L. Shang, J. Simmons, and J. A Streifer, Nanotechnology, 2006, 17, S280–S286.
44. L. Wang, M.H. Yoon, G. Lu, Y. Yang, A. Facchetti, and T. J. Marks, Nat. Mater., 2006, 5, 893900.
45. J. Parsons, E. H. C. Parker, D. R. Leadley, A. D. Capewell, and T. J. Grasby, Appl. Phys. Lett., 2008, 91, 063127 1–3.
46. J. Parsons, R. J. H. Morris, D. R. Leadley, E. H. C. Parker, D. J. F. Fulgoni, and L. J. Nash, Appl. Phys. Lett., 2008, 93, 072108 1–3.
47. E. A. Fitzgerald, Y.H. Xie, D. Monroe, P. J. Silverman, J. M. Kuo, A. R. Kortan, F. A. Thiel, and B. E. Weir, J. Vac. Sci. Technol. B, 1992, 10, 1807–1819.
48. K. Ismail, F. K. Legoues, K. L. Saenger, M. Arafa, J. O. Chu, P. M. Mooney, and B. S. Meyerson, Phys. Rev. Lett., 1994, 73, 3447–3450.
49. B. Gallas, J. M. Hartmann, I. Berbezier, M. Abdallah, J. Zhang, J. J. Harris, and B. A. Joyce, J. Cryst. Growth, 1999, 201202, 547–550.
58. A. Bernardi, S. Kiravittaya, A. Rastelli, R. Songmuang, D. J. Thurmer, M. Benyoucef, and O. G. Schmidt, Appl. Phys. Lett., 2008, 93, 094106 1–3.
63. L. Yang, J. R. Watling, R. C. W. Wilkins, M. Borici, J. R. Barker, A. Asenov, and S. Roy, Semicond. Sci. Technol., 2004, 19, 1174–1182.
64. C. Euaruksakul, Z. W. Li, F. Zheng, F. J. Himpsel, C. S. Ritz, B. Tanto, D. E. Savage, X. S. Liu, and M. G. Lagally, Phys. Rev. Lett., 2008, 101, 147403 1–4.

The Royal Society of Chemistry apologises for these errors and any consequent inconvenience to authors and readers.

Back to article