Council Members

PositionNameTo Retire
PresidentProfessor Simon J Lancaster2020
President ElectProfessor Dudley Shallcross2020
Elected MemberDr Michael Seery2021
Elected MemberMrs Zoe Andrews2021
Elected MemberDr Niki Kaiser2020
Elected MemberMrs Emma C Rivers2020
Elected MemberProfessor Lizzy Ostler2020
Elected MemberDr Neil Williams2022
Appointed MemberMiss Nora Richardson2022
Appointed MemberMs Sheeba Viswarajan2020
Appointed MemberDr Craig Early2020
Appointed MemberMrs Samia El-Ali2020
Co-opted MemberDr Elizabeth Stevenson2019
Co-opted MemberAmanda Lynas2022
Co-opted MemberDr Sheila Donegan2020
Representatives (Non Voting)Kay Hack
Representatives (Non Voting)Professor David Smith
Staff (secretary)Mrs Nicole Morgan, Education Policy Manager
Staff (non-voting)Mrs Sarah Robertson, Director of Education and Professional Practice

Biographies of Council Members

Read about who the Council Members are