The NMR Discussion group is organised by a committee with three executive officers namely a Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer and 6 ordinary members. 

The Chairman's term of office is 2 years with handover of office at the appropriate NMRDG Christmas Meeting. 

The ordinary members have a term of office of 3 years starting and ending also at an appropriate Christmas meeting. The ordinary members are elected onto the committee by the NMRDG members attending the Christmas meeting. 

If there are no proposals for new members for the committee then the Chairman can nominate one or more persons to fill the vacant positions. Requests for nominations to the committee are usually made when the Christmas meeting is being advertised.

Professor Simon B Duckett CChem MRSC

Dr Iain Day CSci CChem MRSC

Dr John A Parkinson FRSC

Ordinary members

Professor Sharon Ashbrook FRSC
Dr Mike Bernstein CChem MRSC
Professor Frédéric Blanc
Professor Craig Butts
Dr Stephen Byard
Dr Meghan Halse
Dr Flemming Hansen FRSC
Professor Gareth Morris CChem FRSC
Dr Harry Parkes
Dr Tran Pham
Dr Vanessa Timmerman
Dr Matthew Wallace
Dr Sara Whittaker