The 11th International Conference on Hydrogen Production (ICH2P-2020)

5 - 9 July 2020, Istanbul, Turkey

The 11th International Conference on Hydrogen Production (ICH2P-2020) is a multi–disciplinary international conference on the production of hydrogen through various thermal, chemical, biological and other methods, as well as its use in various systems, including fuel cells. It will provide a forum for the exchange of latest advances and technical information, dissemination of new research developments in the areas of hydrogen production and usage, and debate involving the future directions and priorities in the hydrogen economy for a sustainable future. The conference will have particular value and interest to researchers, scientists, engineers and practitioners who are working in the field of hydrogen production technologies, ranging from policy making and technical development to management and marketing. The main topics of the conference are given below.
  • Biological aspects of hydrogen production
  • Codes and standards
  • Concentrated solar hydrogen production
  • Demonstrations in developing countries
  • Education and training for hydrogen
  • Electrolysis
  • Environmental impact & Fuel cells
  • Gasification processes & Government policies on hydrogen
  • Greenhouse gas mitigation by hydrogen
  • Hydrogen economy & hydrogen infrastructure
  • Hydrogen production methods & hydrogen storage
  • Hydrogen technologies & hydrogen vehicles
  • International perspectives on hydrogen
  • Life cycle assessment & LC costing
  • Materials for hydrogen systems & Modeling and simulation
  • Nuclear-based hydrogen production
  • Potential for hydrogen in developing countries
  • Renewables and their use for hydrogen
Istanbul Congress Center

Istanbul Congress Center, Harbiye, Darülbedai Caddesi No:3, 34367 Şişli/İstanbul, Istanbul, 34367, Turkey

Organised by
Honorary Chair

T. Nejat Veziroglu, USA
John Sheffield, USA

Conference Chair

Ibrahim Dincer, Canada & Turkey

Executive Organizing Committee*

Can Ozgur Colpan, Turkey
Inci Eroglu, Turkey
Filiz Karaosmanoglu, Turkey
Adnan Midilli, Turkey
Bruno G. Pollet, Norway
Ramazan Solmaz, Turkey
Güngör Tuncer, Turkey
Mehmet Suha Yazici, Turkey
Ayfer Veziroglu, USA
Emre Veziroglu, USA

Organizing Committee*
Technical Committee

Can Ozgur Colpan (Chair), Turkey
Yusuf Bicer, Qatar
Yilser Devrim, Turkey
Mehmet Karakilcik, Turkey
Murat Ozturk, Turkey
Tahir A.H. Ratlamwala, Pakistan

Publications Committee

M. Akif Ezan (Chair), Turkey
Rami El-Emam, Austria
Farrukh Khalid, Qatar
Suha Orcun Mert, Turkey
Yunus Emre Yuksel, Turkey

Sponsorship and Exhibition Committee

Canan Acar (Chair), Turkey
M. Kaan Baltacıoğlu, Turkey
Nader Javani, Turkey

Events and Activities Committee

Inci Eroglu (Chair), Turkey

Media Relations Committee

Filiz Karaosmanoglu (Chair), Turkey
Contact information
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Subject area
Event type


E-mail Enquiry