Additions and corrections

Ribosomally synthesized and post-translationally modified peptide natural products: overview and recommendations for a universal nomenclature

Paul G. Arnison, Mervyn J. Bibb, Gabriele Bierbaum, Albert A. Bowers, Tim S. Bugni, Grzegorz Bulaj, Julio A. Camarero, Dominic J. Campopiano, Gregory L. Challis, Jon Clardy, Paul D. Cotter, David J. Craik, Michael Dawson, Elke Dittmann, Stefano Donadio, Pieter C. Dorrestein, Karl-Dieter Entian, Michael A. Fischbach, John S. Garavelli, Ulf Göransson, Christian W. Gruber, Daniel H. Haft, Thomas K. Hemscheidt, Christian Hertweck, Colin Hill, Alexander R. Horswill, Marcel Jaspars, Wendy L. Kelly, Judith P. Klinman, Oscar P. Kuipers, A. James Link, Wen Liu, Mohamed A. Marahiel, Douglas A. Mitchell, Gert N. Moll, Bradley S. Moore, Rolf Müller, Satish K. Nair, Ingolf F. Nes, Gillian E. Norris, Baldomero M. Olivera, Hiroyasu Onaka, Mark L. Patchett, Joern Piel, Martin J. T. Reaney, Sylvie Rebuffat, R. Paul Ross, Hans-Georg Sahl, Eric W. Schmidt, Michael E. Selsted, Konstantin Severinov, Ben Shen, Kaarina Sivonen, Leif Smith, Torsten Stein, Roderich D. Süssmuth, John R. Tagg, Gong-Li Tang, Andrew W. Truman, John C. Vederas, Christopher T. Walsh, Jonathan D. Walton, Silke C. Wenzel, Joanne M. Willey and Wilfred A. van der Donk

Nat. Prod. Rep., 2013, 30, 108–160 (DOI: 10.1039/C2NP20085F). Amendment published 11th March 2013.

In Fig. 33 on page 146, the linear description of nisin A is incorrect.

The description should read

The Royal Society of Chemistry apologises for these errors and any consequent inconvenience to authors and readers.

Back to article