The Bob Hay Lectureship

The award lecture is given in memory of Professor Bob Hay, one of the pioneers of macrocyclic chemistry in the UK.

This prestigious lecture is given annually by a younger chemist working in the area of macrocyclic and/or supramolecular chemistry in its widest sense.

The winner presents the Bob Hay lecture at the annual RSC Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry Meeting. 

The annual MASC meeting this year is going to be in Edinburgh Closing dates for nominations this year 11 November 2016.

Current winner

2015 - Dave Adams (Liverpool)

Previous winners:

2014 - Oren Scherman (Cambridge)
2013 - Jonathan R Nitschke (Cambridge)
2012 - Andrew J Wilson (Leeds)
2011 - Lee Cronin (Glasgow)
2010 - David Smith (York)
2009 - Stephen Faulkner (Oxford)
2008 - Jonathan W Steed (Durham)
2007 - James H R Tucker (Birmingham)
2006 - Thorfinnur Gunnlaugsson (Trinity College Dublin)
2005 - Neil R Champness (Nottingham)
2004 - Philip A Gale (Southampton)
2003 - Harry L Anderson (Oxford)
2002 - Michael J Hannon (Birmingham)
2001 - Michael D Ward (Sheffield)

Contact and Further Information

Professor Phil Gale CSci CChem FRSC