Bioorganic Chemistry Award

The Bioorganic Chemistry Award is to recognise excellence in any area of bioorganic chemistry.

2014 Winner

Professor Van der Donk

Bioorganic Chemistry Award 2014 Winner

Professor Wilfred van der Donk, University of Illinois

General information

  • Run biennially
  • The winner receives 2000, a medal and a certificate
  • The winner will complete a UK lecture tour
  • The winner will be chosen by the Organic Division Awards Committee     

Guidelines for Nominators

  • This award is not accepting nominations for the 2015 RSC Prizes and Awards main portfolio
  • Nominations for the 2016 RSC Prizes and Awards main portfolio open on 01 September 2015

Previous Winners

Bioorganic Chemistry Award Previous Winners

2010 - present

History of the award

The RSC Bioorganic Chemistry Award was established in 2008. 

Contact and Further Information

Royal Society of Chemistry, Thomas Graham House, Milton Road, Science Park, Cambridge, CB4 0WF
Tel: +44 (0)1223 432384
Fax: +44 (0)1223 423623