Energy & Environmental Science

A journal linking all aspects of the chemical, physical and biotechnological sciences relating to energy conversion and storage, alternative fuel technologies and environmental science.

Contact the Journal

Energy & Environmental Science
Royal Society of Chemistry, Thomas Graham House, Science Park, Milton Road, Cambridge CB4 0WF
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432470
Fax: +44 (0) 1223 420247

Energy & Environmental Science Editorial Office
Concerned with all stages from receipt to final acceptance

Energy & Environmental Science Staff

Find contact details and more information about the Energy & Environmental Science Editorial team

Editorial Board

Nathan Lewis

California Institute of Technology (Caltech), USA

Ib Chorkendorff

Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

George Huber

University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Robert Socolow

Princeton, USA

Jefferson W Tester

Cornell University, USA

Peng Wang

Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Michael R Wasielewski

Northwestern University, USA

Kyung Byung Yoon

Sogang University, Korea

Advisory Board

Jonathan Abbatt

University of Toronto, Canada

Markus Antonietti

Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Germany

Xinhe Bao

Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Juan Bisquert

Jaume I University, Spain

Harald Bolt

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, Germany

Bernie Bulkin

Sustainable Development Commission, UK

Stephen Campbell

Automotive Fuel Cell Cooperation, Canada

Jaephil Cho

Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST), Korea

Wonyong Choi

Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea

Francis J DiSalvo

Cornell University, USA

Peter Dobson

University of Oxford, UK

Kazunari Domen

Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

James Dumesic

University of Wisconsin, USA

Elzbieta Frackowiak

Poznan University of Technology, Poland

Hermenegildo García

Instituto de Tecnología Química CSIC-UPV, Spain

José Goldemberg

University of São Paulo, Brazil

Vicki Grassian

University of Iowa, USA

Harry Gray

California Institute of Technology (Caltech), USA

Dirk Guldi

University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany

Steven Holdcroft

Simon Fraser University/NRC, Canada

Barry Huebert

University of Hawaii, USA

Oliver Inderwildi

University of Oxford, UK

Saiful Islam

University of Bath, UK

Mercouri G Kanatzidis

Northwestern University, USA

Akihiko Kudo

Tokyo University of Science, Japan

Chengdu Liang

Center for Nano-phase Materials Sciences Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

Jeffrey R Long

University of California Berkeley, USA

Wolfgang Lubitz

MPI für Bioanorganische Chemie, Germany

Christopher R. McNeill

Monash University, Australia

Thomas Moore

Arizona State University, USA

Arthur Nozik

National Renewable Energy Laboratory, USA

Satish Ogale

National Chemical laboratory (CSIR-NCL), India

Emilio Palomares

Institut Català d'Investigació Química (ICIQ), Spain

Seeram Ramakrishna

National University of Singapore, Singapore

Rodney Ruoff

The University of Texas at Austin, USA

Srinivasan Sampath

Indian Institute of Science, India

Uwe Schröder

TU-Braunschweig, Germany

Yang Shao-Horn


Henry Snaith

University of Oxford, UK

Chris Somerville

University of California Berkley, USA

Dan Wang

Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Jincai Zhao

Center for Molecular Science, China

Tim S. Zhao

The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong