Innovative research on the fundamental theory and application of spectrometric techniques.

Contact the Journal

May Copsey

Executive Editor

JAAS Editorial Office
Concerned with all stages from receipt to publication

Royal Society of Chemistry, Thomas Graham House, Science Park, Milton Road, Cambridge CB4 0WF
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432331
Fax: +44 (0) 1223 420247

JAAS Staff

Find contact details and more information about the JAAS Editorial team

Editorial Board

Frank Vanhaecke

Ghent University, Belgium

Dmitry R. Bandura

Fluidigm Canada, Canada

Carsten Engelhard

University of Siegen, Germany

Hywel Evans

University of Plymouth, UK

Érico Marlon Moraes Flores

Universidade Federal de Santa Maria, Brazil

Heidi Goenaga-Infante

LGC, London

Wei Hang

Xiamen University, China

Gary Hieftje

Indiana University, US

Takafumi Hirata

Kyoto University, Japan

Gunda Koellensperger

Boku-Vienna, Austria

Steven Ray

Indiana University, USA

Martín Resano

University of Zaragoza, Spain

Barry Sharp

Loughborough University, UK

Advisory Board

Ramon Barnes

University Research Institute for Analytical Chemistry, USA

Bernd Bodenmiller

University of Zurich, Switzerland

Annemie Bogaerts

University of Antwerp, Belgium

José Broekaert

University of Hamburg, Germany

Joseph Caruso

University of Cincinnati, USA

Margaretha de Loos-Vollebregt

Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Karunasagar Dheram

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, India

Joerg Feldmann

Trace Element Speciation Laboratory (TESLA), Scotland

Naoki Furuta

Chuo University, Japan

Shan Gao

China University of Geosciences, China

Detlef Günther

ETH-Zürich, Switzerland

George Havrilla

Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA

Xiandeng Hou

Sichuan University, China

Zhaochu Hu

China University of Geosciences, China

Norbert Jakubowski

Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (BAM), Germany

David Koppenaal

Pacific Northwest Laboratory, USA

Heung Bin Lim

Dankook University, South Korea

R Kenneth Marcus

Clemson University, USA

Maria Montes-Bayon

University of Oviedo, Spain

Kay Niemax

Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (BAM), Germany

John Olesik

Ohio State University, USA

Richard Ortega

CNRS, France

Christophe Pecheyran

University of Pau and Pays de l'Adour, France

Spiros Pergantis

University of Crete, Greece

Jorge Pisonero

University of Oviedo, Spain

Pawel Pohl

Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland

Andreas Prange

Center for Materials and Coastal Research, Geesthacht, Germany

Mark Rehkamper

Imperial College London, UK

Rick Russo

Lawrence Berkley National Laboratory, USA

Atitaya Siripinyanond

Mahidol University, Thailand

Patricia Smichowski

National Atomic Energy Commission, Argentina

Ralph Sturgeon

National Research Council, Canada

Joanna Szpunar

CNRS EP 132, France

Scott Tanner

University of Toronto, Canada

Ashley Townsend

University of Tasmania, Australia

Lu Yang

National Research Council Canada, Canada

Atomic Spectrometry Updates Editorial Board

  • Atomic Spectrometry Updates Editorial Board