Phishing warning 01-May-2024
We are aware of phishing emails targeting speakers of events whose names appear on our events pages. If you are unsure if an email regarding event registration or accommodation has come from us please contact us and do not provide any credit card details or personal information

RSC Carbohydrate Group Meeting 2017

7 September 2017 13:00 - 8 September 2017 13:00, Dublin, Ireland

Thursday September 7th
13:15 -13:45 Registration
13:45 Welcome and Opening remarks; Prof Bruce Turnbull; University of Leeds

Session 1: Chair Prof. Eoin M. Scanlan; Trinity College Dublin
14:00 -14:30 Prof. Paul Murphy; National University of Ireland, Galway
14:30 -15:00 Dr. Gavin Miller; Keele University
15:00 -15:30 Dr. David Mangan; Megazyme
16:00 -16:30 Prof. Jer Hayes; Trinity College Dublin

16:30 -17:15 Coffee and Posters

Session 2: Chair Dr. Eoghan McGarrigle; University College Dublin
17:15 -18:15 Plenary Lecture, Prof Geert Jan Boons; University of Leiden, The Netherlands
18:15 -19:00 RSC Carb Group AGM and Wine reception
Friday September 8th
Session 3: Chair Prof. Eoin M. Scanlan; Trinity College Dublin
09:10 - 09:40 Dr. Trinidad Velasco-Torrijos (NUI Maynooth)
09:40 - 11:00 Young investigator session

11:00 -11:30 Coffee and posters

Session 4: Chair Prof Bruce Turnbull; University of Leeds
11:30 -12:00 Dr. Xiangming Zhu, University College Dublin
12:00 - 13:00 2017 RSC Carbohydrate Prize winner, Prof Carmen Galan
13:00 Awarding of prizes and closing remarks.
Sponsorship & supporting organisations
University of Dublin, Trinity College

Tercentenary Hall, University of Dublin, Trinity College, 152-160 Pearse Street, Dublin, D2, Ireland

Contact information
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Subject area
Event type


E-mail Enquiry