14th International Symposium on Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry (ISMSC2019)

2 - 6 June 2019, Lecce, Italy

The symposium will provide a forum to discuss all aspects of macrocyclic and supramolecular chemistry, and also topics on materials and nanoscience, following the spirit and style of the thirteen preceding conferences. It will also offer networking opportunities among peers, recognized leaders in the field, young scientists, and students.

The program will include lectures from the 2016 Nobel Laureates in Chemistry, as well as from the 2019 Izatt-Christensen Award, Cram-Lehn-Pedersen Prize, and Sessler Early Career Researcher Prize winners. Several keynote, invited, and oral lectures, as well as flash presentations and two poster sessions, are also scheduled.

Lecce, a Baroque Florence in Southern Italy and capital of the charming peninsula called Salento, is among the most popular touristic destinations nowadays in Italy. Lecce is home to some of the finest wines and olive oils in the world. The Cathedral of the Holy Cross and Piazza Duomo are the most famous examples of the unique flowered baroque style typical of this part of Italy. 
Sponsorship & supporting organisations
Politecnico di Milano
University of Salento
Scuola Superiore ISUFI
CNR-NANOTEC (Institute of Nanotechnology)
IIT@UNILE – Center for Biomolecular Nanotechnologies
University of Bari Aldo Moro

Società Chimica Italiana (SCI)
European Chemical Sciences (EuCheMS)
International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC)

Lecce (Italy) at Teatro Apollo and Castello Carlo V

Lecce (Italy) at Teatro Apollo and Castello Carlo V, Via Salvatore Trinchese, 13A, Lecce, 73100, Italy

Organised by

Conference Chair:
Pierangelo METRANGOLO (Politecnico di Milano)
Conference Co-Chairs:
Francesca BALDELLI BOMBELLI (Politecnico di Milano)
Giancarlo TERRANEO (Politecnico di Milano)

Gabriella CAVALLO (Politecnico di Milano)
Valentina DICHIARANTE (Politecnico di Milano)
Giuseppe GIGLI (CNR-Nanotec, Lecce)
Valentina ARIMA (CNR-Nanotec, Lecce)
Giuseppe MARUCCIO (Università del Salento)
Ludovico VALLI (Università del Salento)
Simona BETTINI (Università del Salento) Massimo DE VITTORIO (CBN-IIT, Lecce)
Stefania D’AGOSTINO (CBN-IIT, Lecce)
Rosaria RINALDI (ISUFI, Lecce)
Gianluca FARINOLA (Università di Bari)
Alessandro GORI (ICRM-CNR, Milano)
Roberto MILANI (VTT, Espoo, Finland)
Arri PRIIMAGI (TUT, Tampere, Finland)

Roberto CINGOLANI (Scientific Director of IIT)
Massimo INGUSCIO (President of CNR)
Ferruccio RESTA (Rector of Politecnico di Milano)
Vincenzo ZARA (Rector of University of Salento)
Augusto DIDONFRANCESCO (President of Solvay Specialty Polymers)
Angela AGOSTIANO (President of the Italian Chemical Society)
Contact information
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Subject area
Event type


E-mail Enquiry