RSC Awards Symposium: International Year of the Periodic Table

8 May 2019 13:00-18:00, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

To celebrate the International Year of the Periodic Table (, Newcastle University welcomes you to an awards symposium showcasing the outstanding research from some of the 2018 RSC award winners across the different sections of the periodic table:
  • Polly Arnold, University of Edinburgh (2018 Sir Geoffrey Wilkinson Award, f-block chemistry)
  • Jose Goicoechea, University of Oxford (2018 Main Group Chemistry Award)
  • Debbie Kays, University of Nottingham (2018 Chemistry of Transition Metals Award)
The afternoon will feature research presentations from the three award winners, and will be followed by a wine reception. There is no registration fee but attendees are asked to register at the link above, and indicate if they would like to display a poster at the reception.
Newcastle University

Lecture Theatre 3, Bedson Building, Newcastle University, Bedson Building, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 7RU, United Kingdom

Contact information
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Subject area
Event type


E-mail Enquiry