Desktop Seminar with Environmental Science: Atmospheres

20 October 2020 16:00-17:00, Online, United Kingdom


Introduction
Welcome to the latest RSC Desktop Seminars, sponsored by the RSC's Environmental Science journal family. Each session will highlight the research of one of the journals' board members.

In this instalment, join Environmental Science: Atmospheres Editor-in-Chief, Professor Neil Donahue (Carnegie Mellon University), to hear about his latest work.

This 45-minute seminar will allow researchers of all professional levels to connect and share ideas and ask questions.

Programme

The programme for this event is as follows: 

11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST    Introduction
11:05 EDT / 16:05 BST    How particle physics experiments at CERN tell us about formation, growth, and climate effects of atmospheric particles - Neil Donahue
11:50 EDT / 16:50 BST   Questions
11:58 EDT / 16:58 BST  Closing remarks

To learn more about Environmental Science: Atmospheres, please visit the journal webpage, http://rsc.li/esatmospheres and for more information about the Environmental Science family of journals, please visit â€‹http://rsc.li/envsci.
Speakers
Venue
Go To Webinar

Go To Webinar, Online, United Kingdom

Organised by
Contact information
Search
 
 
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Location
Subject area
Event type

Advertisement
Spotlight


E-mail Enquiry
*
*
*
*