RSC Desktop Seminar - Hosted by Materials Horizons and Nanoscale Horizons

10 December 2020


Linked events
Introduction
The meeting will take place at 07:00-08:45 GMT/18:00-19:45 AEDT

RSC Desktop Seminars are an ongoing initiative from the Royal Society of Chemistry to bring cutting-edge research directly to you! Now, more than ever, there is a crucial need for sharing research, and each seminar in this series will feature presentations from Editorial and Community Board members of Materials Horizons and Nanoscale Horizons.

In this installment, join Materials Horizons Scientific Editor, Professor Martina Stenzel (University of New South Wales, Australia) and Nanoscale Horizons Community Board member, Dr Amirali Popat (The University of Queensland, Australia) to hear about their latest work.

This 90-minute seminar will allow researchers of all professional levels to connect and share ideas and ask questions.

Speakers

Professor Martina Stenzel (University of New South Wales, Australia)
The interaction between micelles and cells: Small changes in the nanoparticle shells have big impacts

Dr Amirali Popat (The University of Queensland, Australia)
Emerging trends in oral drug delivery using stimuli responsive nanomedicine

Programme

07:00 GMT; 18:00 AEDT   Introduction
07:10 GMT; 18:10 AEDT   The interaction between micelles and cells: Small changes in the nanoparticle shells have big impacts - Professor Martina Stenzel
07:40 GMT; 18:40 AEDT   Questions
07:50 GMT; 18:50 AEDT   Emerging trends in oral drug delivery using stimuli responsive nanomedicine - Dr Amirali Popat
08:10 GMT; 19:10 AEDT   Questions
08:20 GMT; 19:20 AEDT   Closing remarks

Other Seminars in This Series

To register for these seminars, please refer to the linked events above.

25 November 2020, 7:00 GMT / 15:00 CST
"Machine learning accelerated design of new functional material" - Professor Jinlan Wang (Southeast University, China)

3 December 2020, 08:00 GMT / 13:30 IST / 19:00 AEDT
"Soft Gold Elastronics for Connected Healthcare" - Professor Wenlong Cheng (Monash University, Australia)
"Smart Sensors for Environmental Monitoring and Healthcare" - Professor Ritu Gupta (IIT Jodhpur, India)

17 December 2020, 17 December 2020, 08:00 GMT / 16:00 CST / 17:00 JST
"Sub-1nm Ultrathin Nanocrystals" - Professor Xun Wang (Tsinghua University, China)
"Metal-Organic Frameworks for Polymer Recognition and Separation" - Dr Nobuhiko Hosono (University of Tokyo, Japan)
"Stability of Photocatalysts" - Dr Mengye Wang (Sun Yat-Sen University, China)
Speakers
Organised by
Contact information
Search
 
 
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Location
Subject area
Event type

Advertisement
Spotlight


E-mail Enquiry
*
*
*
*