RSC Desktop Seminar - Hosted by Materials Horizons and Nanoscale Horizons

25 November 2020, Online, United Kingdom


Linked events
Introduction
The meeting will take place at 07:00-08:45 GMT/15:00-16:45 CST/16:00-17:45 JST

RSC Desktop Seminars are an ongoing initiative from the Royal Society of Chemistry to bring cutting-edge research directly to you! Now, more than ever, there is a crucial need for sharing research, and each seminar in this series will feature presentations from Editorial and Community Board members of Materials Horizons and Nanoscale Horizons.

In this installment, join Nanoscale Horizons Scientific Editor, Professor Jinlan Wang (Southeast University, China) and Materials Horizons Community Board member, Dr Mengye Wang (Sun Yat-Sen University, China) to hear about their latest work.

This 90-minute seminar will allow researchers of all professional levels to connect and share ideas and ask questions.

Speakers

Professor Jinlan Wang (Southeast University, China)
Machine learning accelerated design of new functional material

Dr Mengye Wang (Sun Yat-Sen University, China)
Stability of Photocatalysts 

Programme

15:00 CST; 16:00 JST   Introduction
15:10 CST; 16:10 JST   Machine learning accelerated design of new functional material - Professor Jinlan Wang
15:40 CST; 16:40 JST   Questions
15:50 CST; 16:50 JST   Stability of Photocatalysts - Dr Mengye Wang
16:10 CST; 17:10 JST   Questions
16:20 CST; 17:20 JST   Closing remarks

Other Seminars in This Series

To register for these seminars, please refer to the linked events above.

3 December 2020, 08:00 GMT / 13:30 IST / 19:00 AEDT
"Soft Gold Elastronics for Connected Healthcare" - Professor Wenlong Cheng (Monash University, Australia)
"Smart Sensors for Environmental Monitoring and Healthcare" - Professor Ritu Gupta (IIT Jodhpur, India)

10 December 2020, 07:00 GMT / 15:00 CST / 17:00 AEST / 18:00 AEDT 

"The interaction between micelles and cells: Small changes in the nanoparticle shells have big impacts" - Professor Martina Stenzel (University of New South Wales, Australia)
"Emerging trends in oral drug delivery using stimuli responsive nanomedicine" - Dr Amirali Popat (The University of Queensland, Australia)

17 December 2020, 08:00 GMT / 16:00 CST / 17:00 JST 
"Sub-1nm Ultrathin Nanocrystals" - Professor Xun Wang (Tsinghua University, China)
"Metal-Organic Frameworks for Polymer Recognition and Separation" - Dr Nobuhiko Hosono (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Speakers
Venue

Online, United Kingdom

Organised by
Contact information
Search
 
 
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Location
Subject area
Event type

Advertisement
Spotlight


E-mail Enquiry
*
*
*
*