RSC Chemical Biology Desktop Seminar featuring Roderich Süssmuth and Maja Köhn

4 February 2021 15:00-16:30, United Kingdom


Introduction
RSC Desktop Seminars are an ongoing initiative from the Royal Society of Chemistry to bring cutting-edge research directly to you. More than ever, there is a crucial need for sharing research, and connecting our community. This desktop seminar continues the RSC Chemical Biology series, presented by RSC Chemical Biology and featuring presentations from our world-renowned researcher board members. 

This webinar will allow researchers of all professional levels to connect and share ideas and ask questions.

Registration available now. Click the top right green Book Now button to begin registration.

Presentations

  • Ribosomal and non-ribosomal peptides from bacteria and fungi as sources for new antibiotics, Roderich Süssmuth, RSC Chemical Biology Associate Editor
  • RSC Chemical Biology: an innovative home for breakthrough discoveries, Anna RulkaRSC Chemical Biology Executive Editor
  • Peptide-based protein-protein-interaction inhibitors for protein phosphatase-1, Maja Köhn, RSC Chemical Biology Advisory Board member, and Chemcial Science Associate Editor

Programme

(16:00 CEST / 15:00 BST) Opening Remarks
(16:05 CEST / 15:05 BST) Professor Roderich Süssmuth
(16:35 CEST / 15:35 BST) Dr Anna Rulka
(16:45 CEST / 15:45 BST) Professor Maja Köhn
(17:15 CEST / 16:15 BST) Open Discussion/ Q&A for any of the talks
(17:25 CEST / 16:25 BST) Closing remarks
Speakers
Venue
Go To Webinar

Go To Webinar, United Kingdom

Organised by
Contact information
Search
 
 
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Location
Subject area
Event type

Advertisement
Spotlight


E-mail Enquiry
*
*
*
*