The Environmental Chemistry Group (ECG) Committee is made up of members from both academia and industry. Each committee member is assigned a specific role so that ECG members can easily access someone for specific information on a Group activity. 

Suggestions from members for topics for future ECG meetings are also particularly welcome.

Group Officers:

Dr Zoë Fleming MRSC

Dr Martin King MRSC
Reader in Cryospheric and Atmospheric Chemistry, Department of Earth Sciences, Royal Holloway University of London, Egham, Surrey TW20 0EX

Mr Ian Forber CSci CChem MRSC

Dr Tom Sizmur MRSC


Dr Bill Bloss CChem FRSC
School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences,University of Birmingham, Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2TT

Website: Bill Bloss Link icon

Dr Julia Fahrenkamp-Uppenbrink CChem MRSC
Editorial Advisor
Science International, Bateman House, 82-88 Hills Road, Cambridge CB2 1LQ

Dr Valerio Ferracci MRSC

Dr Rowena Fletcher-Wood AMRSC
Distinguished Guest Lecture Convener & Assistant Editor ECG Bulletin

Professor Steve Leharne CChem FRSC

Dr Laura Newsome MRSC

Dr David Owen CChem MRSC

Dr Rupert Purchase CChem FRSC

Dr Roger Reeve CChem MRSC
Assistant Editor ECG Bulletin
University of Sunderland, Faculty of Applied Sciences, Fleming Building, Sunderland SR1 3SD

Dr Glynn Skerratt CChem CEnv CSci CWEM FCIWEM FHEA FRSC

Dr Clare Topping CChem MRSC

Mr Dominik Weiss FRSC