Main Group Chemistry Award

The Main Group Chemistry Award recognises outstanding research in any aspect of the chemistry of the s and p block elements.

2014 Winner

Professor Dr Braunschweig

Main Group Chemistry Award 2014 Winner

Professor Dr Holger Braunschweig, Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg

General information

  • Run biennially
  • The winner receives £2000, a medal and a certificate 
  • The winner will complete a UK lecture tour
  • The winner will be chosen by the Dalton Division Awards Committee     

Guidelines for Nominators

  • This award is not accepting  nominations for the 2015 RSC Prizes and Awards main portfolio 
  • Nominations for the 2016 RSC Prizes and Awards main portfolio open on 01 September 2015   

Previous Winners

Main Group Chemistry Award Previous Winners

1970 - present

History of the Award

This award was previously called the Main Group Elements Award and was re-named in 2008 as the Main Group Chemistry Award.

Contact and Further Information

Royal Society of Chemistry, Thomas Graham House, Milton Road, Science Park, Cambridge, CB4 0WF
Tel: +44 (0)1223 432384
Fax: +44 (0)1223 423623