Phishing warning 01-May-2024
We are aware of phishing emails targeting speakers of events whose names appear on our events pages. If you are unsure if an email regarding event registration or accommodation has come from us please contact us and do not provide any credit card details or personal information

Thermodynamics 2017

5 - 8 September 2017, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

The Thermodynamics 2017 conference will be the 25th meeting in a series of biennial thermodynamics conferences initiated in 1964 by Harold Springall, championed throughout the 1960s and 1970s by Max McGlashan and Sir John Rowlinson. The format of the conference is based on invited lectures, oral presentations, short presentations and posters. A number of awards will be given to recognised researchers and young scientists. The conference aims to attract about 200 researchers and presenters from academia and industry from around the world.
In 2017, the main themes of the conference will be

Advances in molecular simulation

Interfacial and confined phenomena

Engineered self-assembly

Carbon capture and other industrial applications

Non-equilibrium thermodynamics

Challenges and advances in fluid phase equilibria
Sponsorship & supporting organisations
Taylor and Francis


Molecular Physics
The University of Edinburgh

The University of Edinburgh, John McIntyre Conference Centre, 18 Holyrood Park Road, Edinburgh, EH16 5AY, United Kingdom

  • Prof. Mikhail Anisimov University of Maryland, United States
  • Prof. Stefano Brandani University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Amaparo Galindo Imperial College, London, United Kingdom
  • Prof. George Jackson Imperial College, London, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Georgios Kontogeorgis Technical University Denmark, Denmark
  • Dr Sue Little Stirling Physical Properties Ltd, United Kingdom
  • Dr Victor Milman Dassault Systèmes BIOVIA, United Kingdom
  • Dr Massimo Noro Unilever, United Kingdom
  • Dr Pluton Pullumbi Air Liquide, France
  • Dr Karl Travis University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Carlos Vega University Complutense of Madrid, Spain
  • Prof. Thijs Vlugt TU Delft, Netherlands

Organised by
Prof. Lev Sarkisov (co-chair) 
Dr Martin Sweatman (co-chair)
Dr Maria-Chiara Ferrari
Dr Giulio Santori
Dr Henry Bock
Contact information
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Subject area
Event type


E-mail Enquiry