Phishing warning 01-May-2024
We are aware of phishing emails targeting speakers of events whose names appear on our events pages. If you are unsure if an email regarding event registration or accommodation has come from us please contact us and do not provide any credit card details or personal information

XI International School on Organometallic Chemistry “Marcial Moreno Mañas”

6 - 8 June 2018, Oviedo, Spain

The International School on Organometallic Chemistry “Marcial Moreno Mañas” is an annual activity organized by the ORFEO-CINQA Network ( It aims to get together young students, early career researchers and well recognized, world-leading scientists in a good atmosphere to facilitate and generate exchange of scientific information and knowledge. The XIth edition of the school will be held from June 6th to 8th 2018 in Oviedo, a human scale city in the north of Spain, with wide-ranging cultural and gastronomic activities. The school will feature 8 plenary lectures delivered by prominent researchers from European, American and Asian universities:
- Didier Bourissou (Université Paul Sabatier, France)
- Clémence Corminboeuf (EPFL, Switzerland)
- Christopher C. Cummins (MIT, USA)
- Matthias Driess (Technische Universität Berlin, Germany)
- Rubén Martín (ICIQ, Spain)
- Jonathan Nitschke (University of Cambridge, UK)
- Laurel L. Schafer (University of British Columbia, Canada)
- Vivian Wing-Wah Yam (University of Hong Kong, China)
The school will be completed with 19 oral contributions (postdoctoral researchers) and 37 flash presentations (PhD students) that will be selected from the attendants. Around 80 posters presentations are also expected. All the presentations will be given in English, the official language of the School. 

The International School on Organometallic Chemistry “Marcial Moreno Mañas” is an EuChemMS recognized event.

Sponsorship & supporting organisations
The ORFEO-CINQA Research Network
Palacio de Exposiciones y Congresos

Palacio de Exposiciones y Congresos, Arturo Álvarez Buylla, 5, Oviedo, 33005, Spain

  • Martin Albrecht University of Bern, Switzerland
  • Antoine Baceiredo Paul Sabatier University, France
  • Holger Braunschweig University of Würzburg, Germany
  • Bas de Bruin University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Paul J. Chirik Princeton University, United States
  • Alan S. Goldman Rutgers University, United States
  • William D. Jones University of Rochester, United States
  • David Milstein Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • F. Dean Toste University of California Berkeley, United States
  • Andrew S. Weller University of Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Victorio Cadierno University of Oviedo, Spain
  • Fernando P. Cossío University of the Basque Country, Spain
  • Simon B. Duckett University of York, United Kingdom
  • Francisco Foubelo University of Alicante, Spain
  • Antonio Otero University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
  • Margarita Paneque CSIC/University of Sevilla, Spain
  • Eduardo Peris Jaume I University, Spain
  • Carlos Saá University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
  • Miguel A. Sierra Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
  • Gregory Ujaque Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain
  • Adelina Vallribera Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain
  • Miguel A. Esteruelas University of Zaragoza/CSIC, Spain

Organised by
Victorio Cadierno (Chair), Javier A. Cabeza, Pascale Crochet, Elena Lastra, Sergio E. García-Garrido, Joaquín García-Álvarez and Pablo García-Álvarez.
Contact information
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Subject area
Event type


E-mail Enquiry