22 - 26 July 2019, Macao SAR, China

The 19th IEEE Conference on Nanotechnology (IEEE-NANO 2019) will be held from 22-26, July 2019, in the Parisian Macao, Macau, China.

IEEE-NANO is the flagship IEEE conference on nanotechnology, which has been a successful annual conference since 2001. Recent conferences were held in Cork (2018), Pittsburgh (2017), Sendai (2016), Rome (2015), and Toronto (2014). This is only the 3rd time that the conference will be held in Greater China since its inception almost two decades ago (i.e., Hong Kong in 2007 and Beijing in 2013).


The conference scope spans both nanoscience and nanotechnology, including:
  • Developing new nanomaterials or manipulating matter at nanometre length scale
  • Studying the fundamental physical, chemical or biological properties of these nanomaterials and nanostructures
  • Manipulating and optimizing nanomaterials and nanostructures to create new nanosensors, nanoactuators andnanoelectronic/nanophotonic devices.
Listed below are some of the more specific topics that IEEE-NANO 2019 will focus on:
  • Micro/Nano Electro-Mechanical Systems (M/NEMS)
  • Micro/Nano/Molecular Fabrication
  • Nanomaterials
  • Nanomaterial Based Devices and Systems
  • Nanophotonics and Nanoscale Imaging
  • Nanoscale Robotics, Assembly, and Automation
  • Molecular Sensors, Actuators, and Systems
  • Micro/Nano Fluidics
  • Micro/Nano Mechanics
  • Nanobiology/Nanomedicine
Sponsorship & supporting organisations
The Parisian Macao

The Parisian Macao, Estrada do Istmo, Lote 3, Cotai Strip, Macao SAR, 999078, China

Organised by

Advisory Committee

Toshi Fukuda (Nagoya University)
Stephen Goodnick(Arizona State University)
James Morris (Oregon State University)

General Committee

General Chair: Lianqing Liu (Shenyang Institute of Automation)
General Co-chairs: Wen J. Li (City University of Hong Kong)
                                  Jin-Woo Kim (University of Arkansas, Fayetteville)
                                  Yonhua (Tommy) Tzeng (National Cheng Kung University)
Program Chair: Guangyong Li (University of Pittsburgh)
Program Co-Chairs: Lombardi Fabrizio (Northeastern University)
                                    Mingjun Zhang (Ohio State University)
Organizing Chair: Haibo Yu (Shenyang Institute of Automation)
Organizing Co-Chair: Zhenxing Wang (National Center for Nanoscience and Technology)
Finance Chair: Fanan Wei (Fuzhou University)
Publication Chair: Zhidong Wang (Chiba Institute of Technology)
Exhibition Chair: William Stanchina (University of Pittsburgh)
Exhibition Co-Chair: Li Zhang (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Sponsorship Chair: Walter Hu (University of Texas at Dallas)
Registration Chair: Lili Li (National Center for Nanoscience and Technology)
Publicity Chair: Zhan Yang (Soochow University)
Publicity Co-Chairs: Luca Pierantoni (Polytechnic University of Marche)
                                    Masahiro Nakajima (Nagoya University)
                                    Linlin Li (Beijing Institute of Nanoenergy and Nanosystems, CAS)
Local Arrangement Chair: Qingsong Xu (University of Macau)
                                                Lidai Wang (City University of Hong Kong)
Media Operations Chair: Shuai Yuan (Shenyang Jianzhu University)

Awards Committee 

Best Paper Awards Chair: Xiaoning Jiang (North Carolina State University)

Program Committee

Program Chair: Guangyong Li (University of Pittsburgh)
Program Co-Chairs: Lombardi Fabrizio (Northeastern University)
                                    Mingjun Zhang (University of Ohio)
Contact information
Showing all upcoming events
Start Date
End Date
Subject area
Event type


E-mail Enquiry