Inspirational Member and Committee Awards

The Royal Society of Chemistry Inspirational Member Award and Inspirational Committee Award recognise the efforts of members and committees supporting our community through member-led activities.

Nominations are invited annually from representatives of all of our member networks. Any member of the Royal Society of Chemistry may also make a nomination to be considered by an Award Panel, convened by the Member Networks Committee.

Nominations for the 2020 awards are not yet open.

2019 Inspirational Member Award Winners

Dr Robin Attrill CChem MRSC

For dedication to promoting the Royal Society of Chemistry, enthusing the next generation of chemical scientists and his activities as part of the Heterocyclic and Synthesis Group....

Dr Jon Rourke CChem MRSC

For dedication to the planning, organising and running of the Dalton Joint Interest Group Meeting.

Dr Michael Seery CChem FRSC

For dedication to the diversification of the programmes for both the Chemical Education Research Group and the Edinburgh and South East Scotland Local Section.

Professor Jayathirtha Rao Vaidya CChem FRSC

In recognition of dedication to the Royal Society of Chemistry as part of the Deccan Local Section committee.

2019 Inspirational Committee Award Winners

Aberdeen and North Scotland Local Section committee
For revitalising the Aberdeen and North Scotland Local Section of the Royal Society of Chemistry and improving the engagement and activities available to members of their community.

Cumbria Local Section committee
For developing their programme of events to provide engagement opportunities for the full breadth of their community by embracing the diversity of their membership and seeking out new communication channels and collaborations.

Toxicology Group committee
For the production and promotion of the Faces of Toxicology films highlighting the diversity of scientists and career opportunities in the toxicology community.

Past Winners

Details of the past winners of our Inspirational Member and Inspirational Committee Awards

Contact and Further Information

Networks Team
Royal Society of Chemistry, Thomas Graham House, Science Park, Milton Road, Cambridge CB4 0WF
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432269