Steering group on energy storage

In light of the challenges of improving energy storage, the RSC formed a European-wide steering group  representing both academia and industry. The aim of the group was to review the best practice to support research and development into energy storage devices. This page provides a list of the group members. More information on the group's work and findings can be found on the other pages in this section.

Steering group members

Prof Peter Bruce BSc PhD CChem FRSC FRSE FRS

Prof Peter Hall BSc PhD MLitt

Dr Jeff Hardy BSc PhD

Prof M. Saiful Islam BSc PhD

Dr Erik Kelder

Prof Jean Marie Tarascon

Prof Peter Notten

Prof Josh Thomas

Dr Jens T├╝bke

Dr Michael Weston BSc MSc PhD FRSC

Dr Ian Whyte BSc PhD CChem MRSC