Bruker Award

The award consists of a prize and lectureship to be given to a Scientist who has made major contributions in the application of ESR in biological systems or in chemistry. The prize is awarded Annually at the annual international meeting and is donated by Bruker Spectrospin Limited.

In 2012 the award was given to Professor K Salikhov (Zavoisky Physical-Technical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Kazan, Tatarstan).

JEOL Student Award

This award is given at the annual international meeting. The competition is open to second and third year postgraduate students and also to Postdoctoral Fellows in their first year of a postdoctoral appointment after gaining their PhD.

In 2012 the award was given to Alice Bowen (Oxford University, UK) for her lecture "Utilizing the TWT liner region: Double Electron-Electron Resonance (DEER) with multiple excitation pulses and dead-time free three-pulse DEER".