Analytical Awards

Celebrating excellence in analytical science

A range of analytical awards and prizes showcase the value of analytical science and reward excellence at all levels. Many of these form part of the Royal Society of Chemistry’s extensive Prizes and Awards portfolio.

Related Links

The Anne Bennett Memorial Award for Distinguished Service

To recognise exceptional voluntary services over a period of years to the RSC Analytical Division.

Industrial Analytical Science Award

To recognise the work of industrial analytical scientists and is given for outstanding contribution to analytical technology or methodology in industry.

Joseph Black Award

For an early career scientist in any field covering the practice and teaching of analytical science.

Robert Boyle Prize for Analytical Science

The Robert Boyle Prize for Analytical Science is awarded for outstanding contributions to analytical science.

Ronald Belcher Award

On an analytical topic, by a current post-graduate student (at close of nominations - 31 January) of a British or Irish University.

Sir George Stokes Award

Recognising outstanding and sustained contributions to analytical science.

Theophilus Redwood Award

For a leading analytical scientist.

Joint Pharmaceutical Analysis Group (joint with RPS)

Joint Pharmaceutical Analysis Group (joint with RPS)

L S Theobald Lectureship

Awarded to someone who has made a significant contribution to the type of work relevant the Analytical Methods Committee and its sub-committees

CAMS-UK Fellowships

The Fellowship has been established to assist early career analytical chemists at UK or Irish HEIs to establish their own independent analytical science research identity

Contact and Further Information

Dr Leanne Marle
Programme Manager, Science Division
Royal Society of Chemistry, Thomas Graham House, Cambridge Science Park, Milton Road, Cambridge, CB4 0WF
Tel: 01223 432313