The Bob Hay Lectureship

This prestigious lecture is given annually by a younger chemist (within 15 years of the completion of their PhD) working in the area of macrocyclic and/or supramolecular chemistry in its widest sense. The award lecture is given in memory of Professor Bob Hay, one of the pioneers of macrocyclic chemistry in the UK, at the MASC Interest Group meeting that is held annually in December. The award is open to anyone working at an institution in the UK or Eire or who can otherwise demonstrate a strong link to the MASC Interest Group.

Self-nominations for the Bob Hay lectureship should consist of a one-page cover letter outlining suitability for the award, a CV and full publication list highlighting the applicant’s top 20 papers. Supporting statements from nominators are not required and will not be considered.

For further details please contact the Secretary.

Current winner

2018 – Rachel O’Reilly (Birmingham)

Previous winners
2017 - Scott Cockroft (Edinburgh)
2016 - Steve Goldup (Southampton)
2015 - Dave Adams (Liverpool)
2014 - Oren Scherman (Cambridge)
2013 - Jonathan R Nitschke (Cambridge)
2012 - Andrew J Wilson (Leeds)
2011 - Lee Cronin (Glasgow)
2010 - David Smith (York)
2009 - Stephen Faulkner (Oxford)
2008 - Jonathan W Steed (Durham)
2007 - James H R Tucker (Birmingham)
2006 - Thorfinnur Gunnlaugsson (Trinity College Dublin)
2005 - Neil R Champness (Nottingham)
2004 - Philip A Gale (Southampton)
2003 - Harry L Anderson (Oxford)
2002 - Michael J Hannon (Birmingham)
2001 - Michael D Ward (Sheffield)

Contact and Further Information

Dr Stephen Goldup
Secretary and Treasurer