RSC Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry Group Thesis Award

The award is open to doctoral students working in the area of macrocyclic and/or supramolecular chemistry in its widest sense. It is open to doctoral students in the final year of their studies, or those who have had their viva and been recommended for the award of a doctorate in or after October in the year preceding the call. Candidates must have conducted their doctoral studies at an institution in the UK or Eire or be able to otherwise demonstrate a strong link to the MASC Interest Group.

The award consists of £100 and a lecture at the MASC Interest Group meeting that is held annually in December.

Self-nominations should consist of a thesis abstract, a list of publications and a one-page supporting statement from the PhD supervisor that includes a statement confirming that the student is eligible for the award. Only complete nominations will be considered.

For further details please contact the Secretary.

Past Winners

  • 2018 - Liang Zhang (University of Manchester, supervised by David Leigh)
  • 2017 - Salma Kassem (University of Manchester, supervised by David Leigh)
  • 2016 - Emily Draper (Gold, University of Liverpool, supervised by Dave Adams)
  • 2016 - Xin Wu (Silver, Southampton, supervised by Phil Gale)
  • 2015 - Will Cullen (University of Sheffield, supervised by Mike Ward)
  • 2014 - Matthew Langton (University of Oxford, supervised by Paul Beer) 

Contact and Further Information

Dr Stephen Goldup
Secretary and Treasurer