Biomembrane Chemistry Award

This award was discontinued in 2008.

The RSC Award for Biomembrane Chemistry was concerned with new advances in the understanding of the structure and behaviour of lipid membranes or membrane proteins at the molecular level.  

Nominations were also welcomed from those who had made notable contributions to this field whilst working in sciences bordering on chemistry.

Biomembrane Chemistry Award Winners

  • 2007 - J Seddon
  • 2003 - Professor Sir John Walker
  • 2001 - A Watts 

Also of interest

Prizes and Awards in the Biosciences

Details of the RSC prizes and awards rewarding excellence in the biosciences