Computational Chemistry Award

This award was discontinued in 2008.

The RSC Award for Computational Chemistry, sponsored by GlaxoSmithKline, was awarded to recognise significant new methods in this area and/or calculations which improve our understanding of chemical processes.

Computational Chemistry Award Winners

  • 2007 - J M Hutson
  • 2003 - P J Knowles 
  • 2001 - G G Balint-Kurti 

Also of interest

S F Boys - A Rahman Award

For outstanding innovative research in the area of computational chemistry, including both quantum chemistry and molecular simulations

Prizes and Awards in Physical Chemistry

Details of the RSC prizes and awards rewarding excellence in physical chemistry