Electrochemistry Award - the Geoffrey Barker Medal

This award was removed from the central portfolio in 2008.

The administration of this Award is now undertaken by the Electrochemistry Group. For further details about the award, use the link on this page.

The RSC Award for Electrochemistry, the Geoffrey Barker Medal, sponsored by Chapman and Hall Journals Division, covers all types of electrochemical studies.

Electrochemistry Award (Geoffrey Barker Medal) Winners

  • 2003 - P N Bartlett
  • 2001 - D E Williams
  • 2000 - D J Schriffrin
  • 1997 - A M Bond
  • 1994 - R Compton
  • 1991 - L M Peter
  • 1988 - W J Albery    

Also of interest

Electrochemistry Awards

The Electrochemistry Group awards medals for outstanding achievements in electrochemical sciences

Prizes and Awards in Physical Chemistry

Details of the RSC prizes and awards rewarding excellence in physical chemistry