Nanotechnology Award

This award was discontinued in 2008.

The RSC Award for Nanotechnology, sponsored by Sumitomo, was awarded for advances in the science and engineering of molecular-sized machines encompassing precision engineering as well as electronics, electromechanical systems (such as the development of 'lab-on-a-chip' devices) and mainstream biomedical research and development.

Nanotechnology Award Winners

  • 2005 - D Leigh
  • 2001 - A Manz  

Also of interest

Prizes and Awards in Materials Chemistry

Details of the RSC prizes and awards rewarding excellence in materials chemistry