SAC Gold Medal

This award was discontinued in 2008.

The award was awarded biennially to someone who had made outstanding contributions to analytical science, principally through research, but also noting education, consultancy and service to the profession. 

SAC Gold Medal Recipients

YearMedal NumberAwarded to:
200729thD Kell
200527th, 28thI D Wilson , E Hall 
200326thJ Miller
200125thDr P Camilleri
199924thM R Smyth
199723rdJ K Nicholson
199522ndM Thompson
19932th, 21stD E Games, D T Burns
199119thA Townshend
1989No AwardNo Award
198718thA G Gray
198517thJ M Ottaway
198416thG F Kirkbright
198015thR C Mackenzie
197914thS Greenfield
197813thJ K Foreman
197712thT S West
197611thE Bishop
197510thR L Mitchell
19748th, 9thW T Elwell, A G Jones

6th, 7th 

G W C Milner, A A Smales
19715thH M N H Irving
19694thR C Chirnside
19683rdR Belcher
19672ndB Bagshawe
19661stH N Wilson

Also of interest

Prizes and Awards in Analytical Chemistry

Details of the RSC prizes and awards rewarding excellence in analytical chemistry