Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize 2011 winner announced

16 February 2011

The prize, sponsored by Royal Society of Chemistry journal Chemical Communications and named in honour of the winners of the 1987 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, recognises significant, original and independent work in supramolecular chemistry by emerging investigators.
The prize is awarded to Professor Flood for his pioneering work in macrocyclic and supramolecular chemistry and, in particular, for his development of receptors that employ pure CH hydrogen bonding to bind anionic guest species.
Professor Flood will receive 2,000 and will present his award lecture at the 6th International Symposium on Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry (6-ISMSC) in Brighton in July. 
Professor Phil Gale, Chair of the Scientific Committee for 6-ISMSC said: "I'm really delighted that Amar has been selected by the International Committee to be the first recipient of the Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize. I'm already looking forward to hearing his latest results in Brighton in July."
Nominations for the 2012 award, which will be presented at 7-ISMSC in New Zealand, will open shortly. 
Notes for editors:

Winner contact details: Professor Amar Flood, Indiana University, Department of Chemistry, 800 E. Kirkwood Avenue, Bloomington, IN 47405-7102, USA.

Related Links

Link icon Conference details
The 6th International Symposium on Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry (6-ISMSC) takes place in Brighton in July.

External links will open in a new browser window

Contact and Further Information

Press Office