Lord May delivers inaugural Lord Lewis Prize lecture

09 March 2009

The first Lord Lewis Prize for outstanding contribution to science policy was awarded on Wednesday 4 March 2009 to Lord May of Oxford.

Lord May of Oxford and Lord Lewis of Newnham

Lord May (pictured, right), a former President of the Royal Society and Chief Scientific Advisor, delivered a lecture titled "Science Advice and Policy Making" before being awarded the prize by Martin Twigg, Chief Scientist at Johnson Matthey, sponsors of the prize, and Lord Lewis of Newnham (pictured, left), for whom the prize is named.

Related Link

Lord Lewis Prize

For distinctive and distinguished chemical or scientific achievements, together with significant contributions to the development of science policy. Sponsored by Johnson Matthey

Contact and Further Information

Press Office
Royal Society of Chemistry, Burlington House, Piccadilly, London, W1J 0BA